Tiny Broken Hearts

A few days ago in a still moment I thought about all the tiny broken hearts we leave behind.

The most recent hearts are those of lost friendships. So a brief conversation with a co-worker yesterday made me aware I have always thought my friends would treat me the same way I have treated them. Most recently I have learned this is not the case. My co-worker said she never expects anything from her friends, not even for them to treat her as she treats them. It was a little hard to swallow, I would do anything within my power for my friends, I didn’t realize until recently some of my friendships werent like that at all.

So I think those tiny broken hearts come as let downs, unspoken words, long silences and having to give up on people you care for and love.

I think we all scatter tiny broken hearts throughout life, like footprints.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑